Skip Nav

View up to date information on COVID-19 (Coronavirus) at Centers for Disease Control and Prevention (CDC) or Illinois Department of Public Health (IDPH),



The Harold-Grace Brown Medical Scholarship Fund was established to give financial aid to students who are seeking education in a medical field. Applicants must be currently enrolled to begin a medical, nursing, or health related educational program. Those who will practice at Pana Community Hospital receive priority consideration. Scholarship winners are encouraged to repay their scholarships in support of future students. The Pana Community Hospital Board of Directors determines the amounts of scholarship monies to be awarded, the number of persons receiving the scholarships, and the terms and conditions of the scholarships.

Applications are available at Pana Community Hospital's HR office and at Peoples Bank & Trust of Pana. Completed applications should be mailed to Harold and Grace Brown Scholarship Fund, C/O Peoples Bank & Trust, P.O. Box 350, Pana, IL 62557.

2019 Winners are pictured above:

Katelin Weideman, Carol Chandler (presenter), Kaylee Holland,  and Ashlyn Finley



Pana Community Hospital Auxiliary offers a scholarship to individuals who are interested in pursuing a career in a medical field. Based upon the application and the contract of the applicant, the Auxiliary will determine the dollar amount to be applied to tuition.

To inquire about the Auxiliary scholarship, please contact Luann Funk by phone at 562-2131 or by email.


2019 Winner pictured above:

Kaylee Holland and Carol Chandler (presenter)




Robert “Bob” Broverman is a retired Shelbyville attorney and judge.  Mr. Broverman has established a scholarship through the Pana Community Hospital Foundation that awards a high school senior a $5000 scholarship.  Applicants must be seeking an education in a medical related field and reside within Pana Community Hospital’s service area.  The Scholarship Committee appointed by the Board of Directors of Pana Community Hospital shall select the scholarship recipient based upon the established selection criteria. 

2019 Winners pictured above:

Aubrey Beyers, Carol Chandler (presenter), Lauren Stalets (not pictured: Faith Williams)